h1

Disco Panda

August 10, 2010

On Sunday, Michael walked the Dashiells through his Coastlines exhibit at the Dallas Museum of Art.  Before that, we stopped by the Creative Connections area AND MADE ANIMAL MASKS.  A couple of us were very excited about this.  I decided that I needed to make a panda with green, reptile-like glitter and I now understand the appeal of some of the make-up from the Studio 54 disco era.  They want to be pandas.  I can’t blame them.

Husband and me

At some point, I plan to use this mask at a formal masquerade.  There are big plans in the works.  Where else can I wear the mask?

My husband thinks I belong in this video.

For Bethanny, Inception Panda!

One comment

  1. OMG! This blog is made of so much awesome!!

    I love Inception Panda!!

    Man… I want my own masquerade mask, now…



Leave a Reply

