h1

Paul sings The Ballad of Davy Crockett

July 7, 2010

A few weeks ago, my brother-in-law and his girlfriend were in Dallas for work.   They arrived a few days early so we could play a little.  They landed and we piled in a car and drove to San Antonio to go tubing on the Comal.  The Alamo came up in conversation and was asked, “Who was Davy Crockett?”  I responded, “I’m glad you asked.”  Then I broke out into song:

Born on a mountaintop in Tennessee,
Killed him a bar when he was only three…

That’s all I know.”  My second line wasn’t even correct.  It was a perfect situation that I ruined by not remembering the old Disney song.  I promise you, readers, that I will learn this song by the end of the year.  I don’t want to be caught not knowing a biographical song about Davy Crockett again.  The world needs more biographical songs produced by Disney.

2 comments

  1. Davy Davy Crockett King of the Wild frontier


  2. Okay.. I want to see video of this song.. of you singing it that is… ;o)



Leave a Reply

