h1

I’m getting married in a week

March 6, 2010

If you read my past blog entries, you wouldn’t know I was in a relationship. My fiancé’s name is Michael. He likes music, rice, and puppies (that’s a good enough description). Oh and I totally met him in a bar.

I proposed to him in September. We had beignets, we walked around a park, and I asked, “Will you marry me?” I can give a grandiose speech but I chose to keep it at those four, simple words. He replied, “I would be honored to marry you.” Later that night, my grandmother called and told me that my mother’s condition was getting worse. Michael and I left for Florida that same night. He had classes to teach but he didn’t care. On the day that I tried to donate my blood platelets, I returned to the hospital to find my mother and Michael talking about music and art. She told him, “Michael, thank you for being a son to me.” and “Take Paul seriously on his offer on marriage. He doesn’t just ask anybody.” I’m glad she met Michael as my fiancé.

Michael and I have had some fun times, too. I can be a bit spontaneous and we do well on our adventures. In a week, I will be so glad to call his family my own. They’re good, suppoertive people and I’ve never been happier.

2 comments

  1. Brought tears to my eyes. Love you guys. Congrats!


  2. Awwww…i am sooooooooooo happy for you guys. You make a great couple..kisses!



Leave a Reply

