h1

I’m feeling better

September 24, 2009

There are some lows but I’m feeling more like myself again.  Over the past week, I tried to keep up with life and found myself playing catchup most of the time.  I know that with time, it will be better.  I’m feeling better.  Friends and strangers have been very sweet and kind and I’m grateful.

It’s been suggested to me that I should get my blood platelets typed privately.  If I’m like my mother and have a rare blood platelet type, it might be useful to one day know.  If I match my mother, I live, knowing that I could have been a viable donor.  I don’t know how I would take that.  I think it would be better to know but the testing process is costly.  For now, I can wait.

For the past few weeks, I’ve been hermit-like and I feel like I’m starting to wake from a month’s worth of sleep.  I need to be caught up so I’ll first turn to pop culture.  From my Twitter, I read that ABC’s “Modern Family” and Fox’s “Glee” are good, and according to the CW radio ad,”Vampire Diaries” is more successful than “Gossip Girl” (someone with my name may or may not have seen every episode of GG).  Why not?

scan0094

My mother ♥

Tomorrow is the Opening Day of the State Fair.  I’m not prepared to do Glue-A-Shoe again this year but I am excited to eat EVERYTHING.  You know I will.  I’ll tell/show you how it goes later.

3 comments

  1. We all love you Paul. You have brought so many people together, and have helped to create so many friendships. Thank you.

    I’m happy that you are feeling better, and I hope to see you soon!

    –Matt


  2. Glee is freaking fantastic. It’s the only show this season I’m watching in real time (and not the next day on Hulu). I forgot how awful commercials are.

    Jealous of the state fair. Eat some weird fried stuff for me.

    Glad to have you back, even if we still live 13 hours and 4 minutes apart. Not that Google counted for me.


  3. Hi Paul,

    Diane (aka to Dad during univ. days, “Sweet”). I am worried about Dad. Please get in touch. Was thinking of trying to come down to help out upon his pending op.

    Best…operationruck@optonline.net Pls send him my love…



Leave a Reply

